Import users in bulk

Import users in bulk

Applicable Role
  1. Administrators

Administrators can import new users or update existing users in bulk from the Manage Organization page using the file import function. You can easily
  1. Manage changes to the people data, including titles, names, emails, etc using an Excel spreadsheet
  2. Import the spreadsheet into Skillibrium
USERS that are already in your system will NOT BE DELETED when importing a new spreadsheet. Load as many new import files as you need, as often as you need to keep up with changes in your organization.
Upon import, the system will let you reconcile any data issues. Once you approve it, you can import updated user information and information about new users. The system will prompt you to analyze the data discrepancies, so you can import new data as often as your business needs to pull in new information in bulk. 
If you are a supervisor with non-administrative privileges, here is how to add users to your team. 

Follow the steps below to set up a team of users or update your organizational tree using the file import function:
  1. Click TEAM from the menu bar and then select My Org.



  2. Click the IMPORT button.



  3. In the import panel on the right, click the TEMPLATE button to download the template. 



  4. Add user data to the downloaded template file. 
    Ensure all job titles added to the template already exist in the system. 



  5. Click Upload the completed item.



  6. Click the Browse button to select the user data file from your local computer.



  7. Review the data file uploaded

    1. If the job title field appears blank and cannot be imported, select an applicable job title from the dropdown list. If the preferred job title is not part of the default list, select any other job title for now. The job title can be manually updated for the user after the import process is completed.





    2. If a user's email address already exists in the organization, the system will update that user's information.

      If a previously deactivated user is newly imported and the user is part of a launched program, the user will be automatically reactivated and will receive program launch emails from the system application.

  8. Click the IMPORT button to finish the import process.  



  9. Once all users have been successfully imported, click the CLOSE button.

         

Your organizational tree will now reflect the recent changes.