Deactivate a user from My Org (Remove a user)

Deactivate a user from My Org (Remove a user)

Applicable Roles:
  1. Administrators 

Deactivating a user removes the license for the user. Deactivating also removes the assessment data for the user.


To deactivate a user, you have two options
  1. Deactivate a user from the Manage Organization table view.
  2. Deactivate a user from the Tree view.
Deactivating a user permanently deletes the user from the application database! This action cannot be undone. 

Deactivate a user from the Manage Organization table view

Follow the steps below to deactivate a user from the Manage Organization table view.
  1. Click TEAM from the menu bar and select My Org. 



  2. Locate the user you want to deactivate in the table. 



  3. Click the kebab menu () under the Actions column and select the Deactivate icon ().
  4. In the popup, click the Deactivate button.



    The table data will update to reflect the changes made.
If you are signed in as the user that is to be deactivated, the Deactivate icon ()  will not be visible on the Manage Organization table view. 
When deactivating a user who has direct reports, you will need to transfer their direct 
reports to another leader. To do this, follow these steps:
  1. Select a new leader from the dropdown list provided in the window prompt.
  2. Click the Transfer & Deactivate button to confirm the action.

Deactivate a user from the Tree view page

Follow these steps to deactivate a user from the Tree view page.
  1. Click TEAM from the menu bar and select My Org. 



  2. Click the VIEW button next to the user that is to be deactivated.



  3. Right-click the card (Ctrl-click if using a Mac).
  4. Click the Deactivate button. 



 The table data should reflect the changes made.